PER FUMUS

a journey of the senses by FLACONNEUR

There Is A Furor Within Me

Serge Lutens

There is a furor within me.
I have used creativity as a means of distancing myself from
the world, from society. I doubt calm will ever be restored
because I have reached a place where I will be swallowed up.
To battle upstream would be to counter
the very principle of creation, but it would also imply
I am prepared to sink lower, or take a fall,
and ultimately meet my end.

Because this would also mean a rebirth, moving on
to other things… Creating is my driving force,
my obsession. It would be wrong to say it is my profession.
I am not a paid-up member of any profession,
I have created my own.

It is a faith, I invented it! These perfumes are
my body and soul, my story, experiences which
take hold of me with all their force.
This is the reality of a perfume. It is all about identity.

Serge Lutens

 

2 comments on “There Is A Furor Within Me

  1. Katy
    March 7, 2015

    My breath caught in my throat when I read that. Beautifully said! Thank you for posting!

    • Flaconneur
      March 7, 2015

      Serge Lutens the artist, hair stylist, art director, fashion designer, photographer, film maker, perfumer and poet, is one amazing man.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 7, 2015 by in Perfumers and tagged .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers

Follow PER FUMUS on WordPress.com

Recent Posts

March 2015
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 28,022 hits

Creative Commons License
PER FUMUS is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

©2011-2017 PER FUMUS
All rights reserved.

